Name
5Rhythms® Global
About / Bio
Welcome to 5Rhythms®—a dynamic practice to both workout and meditate in the same breath. Practicing them helps us become attuned to the underlying patterns in our everyday existence.

Waves move in patterns. Patterns move in rhythms. A human being is just that—energy, waves, patterns, rhythms. Nothing more. Nothing less. A dance.

5Rhythms® is a dynamic movement practice—a practice of being in your body—that ignites creativity, connection, and community.

While a seemingly simple process, the 5Rhythms® practice facilitates deep and unending explorations, moving the dancer beyond self-imposed limitations and isolation into new depths of creativity and connection.

Flowing Staccato Chaos Lyrical Stillness®

Each rhythm is interpreted by individuals in a uniquely personal way, opening them to a new sense of freedom and possibility that is both surprising and healing, exhilarating as well as deeply restorative. It is, in essence, “exercise for the right brain.”

When we practice 5Rhythms®, we learn to creatively express aggressiveness and vulnerability, emotions and anxieties, edges and ecstasies. It reconnects us to cycles of birth & death and hooks us into humanity and the spirit of all living things. Within the group context we create connection and community and hone our instincts and our intuitions. We are made up of all walks of life – every culture, religion, race, gender, age and sexual preference are welcome.

5Rhythms® transcends dance. The movement is the medicine, the meditation and the metaphor. Together we peel back layers, lay masks down, and dance till we disappear…Only to rediscover ourselves through it all.

Some of our more active faculty and workshop leaders:
Jonathan Horan (All workshops)
Tammy Burstein (Cycles workshops)
Peter Fodera (Cycles workshops)
Alex Mackay (God Sex and the Body workshops)
Custom Photo 1
Email
info@5rhythms.com
Unexpected Waves – 5Rhythms Livestream
October 27 @ 9:30 am - 11:00 am UTC+10
5RTA Refresh – Shadows Map
October 30 - November 5
Victoria, Australia
Radiance of Darkness
October 30 @ 8:00 am - November 1 @ 5:00 pm UTC+11
Melbourne, Victoria Australia
SUNDAY SWEAT YOUR PRAYERS Los Angeles
November 1 @ 8:00 am PST
Los Angeles California United States
Sunday SWEAT YOUR PRAYERS New York
November 1 @ 11:00 am EST
United States New York United States
SUNDAY SWEAT YOUR PRAYERS London
November 1 @ 4:00 pm GMT
London England United Kingdom
SUNDAY SWEAT YOUR PRAYERS Berlin
November 1 @ 5:00 pm CET
Berlin Germany Germany
SUNDAY SWEAT YOUR PRAYERS Moscow
November 1 @ 6:00 pm MSK
Moscow Russia Russian Federation
MONDAY BOOST Honolulu
November 2 @ 7:30 am HST
Honolulu Hawaii United States
MONDAY BOOST Los Angeles
November 2 @ 10:30 am PST
Los Angeles California United States
MONDAY BOOST New York
November 2 @ 1:30 pm EST
United States New York United States
MONDAY BOOST London
November 2 @ 6:30 pm GMT
London England United Kingdom
MONDAY BOOST Berlin
November 2 @ 7:30 pm CET
Berlin Germany Germany
MONDAY BOOST Moscow
November 2 @ 8:30 pm MSK
Moscow Russia Russian Federation
Unexpected Waves – 5Rhythms Livestream
November 3 @ 9:30 am - 11:00 am UTC+10
Journey Into Trance
November 6 - November 8
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia Australia
SUNDAY SWEAT YOUR PRAYERS Los Angeles
November 8 @ 8:00 am PST
Los Angeles California United States
Sunday SWEAT YOUR PRAYERS New York
November 8 @ 11:00 am EST
United States New York United States
SUNDAY SWEAT YOUR PRAYERS London
November 8 @ 4:00 pm GMT
London England United Kingdom
SUNDAY SWEAT YOUR PRAYERS Berlin
November 8 @ 5:00 pm CET
Berlin Germany Germany
SUNDAY SWEAT YOUR PRAYERS Moscow
November 8 @ 6:00 pm MSK
Moscow Russia Russian Federation
MONDAY BOOST Honolulu
November 9 @ 7:30 am HST
Honolulu Hawaii United States
MONDAY BOOST Los Angeles
November 9 @ 10:30 am PST
Los Angeles California United States
MONDAY BOOST New York
November 9 @ 1:30 pm EST
United States New York United States
MONDAY BOOST London
November 9 @ 6:30 pm GMT
London England United Kingdom
MONDAY BOOST Berlin
November 9 @ 7:30 pm CET
Berlin Germany Germany
MONDAY BOOST Moscow
November 9 @ 8:30 pm MSK
Moscow Russia Russian Federation
Unexpected Waves – 5Rhythms Livestream
November 10 @ 9:30 am - 11:00 am UTC+10
God, Sex and the Body
November 12 - November 15
Beach United Church, 140 Wineva AveToronto, Ontario, Canada Ontario Canada
SUNDAY SWEAT YOUR PRAYERS Los Angeles
November 15 @ 8:00 am PST
Los Angeles California United States
Sunday SWEAT YOUR PRAYERS New York
November 15 @ 11:00 am EST
United States New York United States
SUNDAY SWEAT YOUR PRAYERS London
November 15 @ 4:00 pm GMT
London England United Kingdom
SUNDAY SWEAT YOUR PRAYERS Berlin
November 15 @ 5:00 pm CET
Berlin Germany Germany
SUNDAY SWEAT YOUR PRAYERS Moscow
November 15 @ 6:00 pm MSK
Moscow Russia Russian Federation
MONDAY BOOST Honolulu
November 16 @ 7:30 am HST
Honolulu Hawaii United States
MONDAY BOOST Los Angeles
November 16 @ 10:30 am PST
Los Angeles California United States
MONDAY BOOST New York
November 16 @ 1:30 pm EST
United States New York United States
MONDAY BOOST London
November 16 @ 6:30 pm GMT
London England United Kingdom
MONDAY BOOST Berlin
November 16 @ 7:30 pm CET
Berlin Germany Germany
MONDAY BOOST Moscow
November 16 @ 8:30 pm MSK
Moscow Russia Russian Federation
Unexpected Waves – 5Rhythms Livestream
November 17 @ 9:30 am - 11:00 am UTC+10
SUNDAY SWEAT YOUR PRAYERS Los Angeles
November 22 @ 8:00 am PST
Los Angeles California United States
Sunday SWEAT YOUR PRAYERS New York
November 22 @ 11:00 am EST
United States New York United States
SUNDAY SWEAT YOUR PRAYERS London
November 22 @ 4:00 pm GMT
London England United Kingdom
SUNDAY SWEAT YOUR PRAYERS Berlin
November 22 @ 5:00 pm CET
Berlin Germany Germany
SUNDAY SWEAT YOUR PRAYERS Moscow
November 22 @ 6:00 pm MSK
Moscow Russia Russian Federation
MONDAY BOOST Honolulu
November 23 @ 7:30 am HST
Honolulu Hawaii United States
MONDAY BOOST Los Angeles
November 23 @ 10:30 am PST
Los Angeles California United States
MONDAY BOOST New York
November 23 @ 1:30 pm EST
United States New York United States
MONDAY BOOST London
November 23 @ 6:30 pm GMT
London England United Kingdom
MONDAY BOOST Berlin
November 23 @ 7:30 pm CET
Berlin Germany Germany
MONDAY BOOST Moscow
November 23 @ 8:30 pm MSK
Moscow Russia Russian Federation
Unexpected Waves – 5Rhythms Livestream
November 24 @ 9:30 am - 11:00 am UTC+10
SUNDAY SWEAT YOUR PRAYERS Los Angeles
November 29 @ 8:00 am PST
Los Angeles California United States
Sunday SWEAT YOUR PRAYERS New York
November 29 @ 11:00 am EST
United States New York United States
SUNDAY SWEAT YOUR PRAYERS London
November 29 @ 4:00 pm GMT
London England United Kingdom
SUNDAY SWEAT YOUR PRAYERS Berlin
November 29 @ 5:00 pm CET
Berlin Germany Germany
SUNDAY SWEAT YOUR PRAYERS Moscow
November 29 @ 6:00 pm MSK
Moscow Russia Russian Federation
MONDAY BOOST Honolulu
November 30 @ 7:30 am HST
Honolulu Hawaii United States
MONDAY BOOST Los Angeles
November 30 @ 10:30 am PST
Los Angeles California United States
MONDAY BOOST New York
November 30 @ 1:30 pm EST
United States New York United States
MONDAY BOOST London
November 30 @ 6:30 pm GMT
London England United Kingdom
MONDAY BOOST Berlin
November 30 @ 7:30 pm CET
Berlin Germany Germany
MONDAY BOOST Moscow
November 30 @ 8:30 pm MSK
Moscow Russia Russian Federation
Unexpected Waves – 5Rhythms Livestream
December 1 @ 9:30 am - 11:00 am UTC+10
Cycles
December 4 - December 8
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Autonomous City of Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires Argentina
Unexpected Waves – 5Rhythms Livestream
December 8 @ 9:30 am - 11:00 am UTC+10
Unexpected Waves – 5Rhythms Livestream
December 15 @ 9:30 am - 11:00 am UTC+10
Unexpected Waves – 5Rhythms Livestream
December 22 @ 9:30 am - 11:00 am UTC+10