Loading Events

Create some time for yourself and join us for this 4-day online intensive


Online Soul Motion® Foundations

with Winky Wheeler and Cindy Kohlmiller


18-21 February 2021

Soul Motion® Foundations with Winky Wheeler and Cindy Kohlmiller

In these chaotic times it is more challenging to stay grounded and embodied. Our abilities to navigate these every day challenges with care and kindness are enhanced when we move with a sense of our core self. Soul Motion is a practice where we cultivate our capacity to listen to the deep wisdom of our bodies and the quiet whisperings of our souls. This unique movement practice focuses on somatic explorations and offers specific tools that enable anyone to tune into and cultivate their own rich, inner life. From this place we can meet the world with more grace and a sense of our own ground.

Fully Alive. Fully Present.

This four-day immersion is for seasoned movers, those just beginning the Soul Motion path, as well as Soul Motion veterans looking to refresh. We will dive deep into the architecture and essentials that support this practice. We explore the key elements that make this powerful practice unique, including the four Soul Motion relational landscapes: dancing alone, dancing with another, dancing with everyone, dancing in the everyday with special focus on the platforms of pause presence, orbit orientation, and echo inspiration.

Soul Motion Foundations is an enrollment-based program open to everyone interested in the fundamentals of the work. It is also the required entry-level program to enroll in all other Soul Motion School studies.

All experience levels welcome!


Session Dates & Times

Thursday (18 February) – Saturday (20 February) we will meet twice each day at the following times :

7:00 am – 9:00 am AND 10:30 am – 12:30 pm Hawaii

9:00 am – 11:00 am AND 12:30 pm – 2:30 pm Los Angeles & Vancouver & Ensenada

noon – 2:00 pm AND 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm New York & Montreal

14:00 – 16:00 AND 17:30 – 19:30 Buenas Aires

17:00 – 1900 AND 20:30 – 22:30 London

18:00 – 20:00 AND 21:30 – 23:30 Paris & Hamburg & Copenhagen

Sunday (21 February) we will meet once at the following time :

10:30 am – 12:30 pm Hawaii

12:30 pm – 2:30 pm Los Angeles & Vancouver & Ensenada

3:30 pm – 5:30 pm New York & Montreal

17:30 – 19:30 Buenas Aires

20:30 – 22:30 London

21:30 – 23:30 Paris & Hamburg & Copenhagen


Price & Registration

Cost: $375 for the full four days

Pay in-full before 31 January and receive a $75 discount (total $300)

Prices shown are in USD. PayPal link below will allow you to pay in your local currency. US participants may also pay using Venmo (@Cindy-Kohlmiller).

Discounts available for licensed Soul Motion school graduates in accordance with Soul Motion School policies. Limited number of scholarships also available. Contact Cindy at cindy@alumni.ucla.edu (or ckohlmiller@gmail.com) for more information.

After you have made your payment, please click on the button at the right to complete your registration.

Please button below to be taken to Zoom to complete your registration.